The Regional Executive Committee meet on a regular basis to discuss the work of the Labour Party in London and to provide leadership and guidance to the region. They work with regional and local representatives to secure the election of Labour representatives at all elections.

The board includes representatives from all the major groups in the Labour Party, from Constituency Labour Parties (CLP’s), affiliated Trade Unions, Socialist Societies and elected representatives:


  • Jim Kelly

Vice Chair

Women’s Officer

  • Alison McGarry

Disabilities Officer

  • Vacant

Ethnic Minorities Officer

  • Taranjit Chana

LGBT Officer

  • Lucio Buffone

Regional Board Division 1 (Hounslow, Kingston, Richmond, Ealing & Hillingdon)

Regional Board Division 2 (Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea, Westminster, Merton & Wandsworth)

Regional Board Division 3 (Lambeth & Southwark, Croydon & Sutton)

Regional Board Division 4 (Greenwich, Lewisham, Bexley & Bromley)

Regional Board Division 5 (City, Newham, Tower Hamlets, Barking & Dagenham, Havering & Redbridge)

Regional Board Division 6 (Hackney, Islington, Waltham Forest, Enfield and Haringey)

Regional Board Division 7 (Barnet, Camden, Brent & Harrow)

Trades Union Division

  • Chris Clarke
  • Sonya Davis
  • Gareth Beaton
  • Maggi Ferncombe
  • Danny Freeman
  • Dean Gilligan
  • Michelle Gordon
  • Yvonne Green
  • Mary Hanson
  • Andy Hearn
  • James Mitchell
  • Niamh O’Brady
  • Anu Prasher
  • Alan Tate

LYL Representative

  • Henna Shah

Co-Operative Party Division

  • Joe Simpson
  • Ria Bernard

Socialist Societies Division

  • Alex Sanderson

London MPs Division

  • Stella Creasy

London Councils

  • Cllr Peter John
  • Cllr Tony Newman

London Assembly

  • Len Duvall AM

National Policy Forum

ALC Representative

  • Claire Coghill
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search